There are two ways to leave a BigBlueButton Session. One method involves closing the entire room down, and the other involves leaving the room active, but logging yourself out. Both methods will be described below.


Leave the session without closing the room


  • In order to leave the session running while logging only yourself out, click the icon with three dots in the top-right corner of the page.


  • Click the "Logout" option from the drop-down menu



Leave the session and close the room


  • In order to leave the session and close the room down, click the icon with three dots in the top-right corner of the page.


  • Click the "End Meeting" button from the drop-down menu




  • Alternatively, you can also click the "End Session" button on the Moodle BBB page.